I’ve recently begun re-titling the individual books in my “Tribes of Yggdrasil Series”.
The series name will be the same, but after doing some market research, the bulk of fans, prefer simpler, more catchy titles. Who am I to argue? The content is still the same!


Before you start in on me, saying, “Oh, you’re caving to business demands instead of artistic – blah blah blah…”. I get it. BUT, and this is a big BUT (no pun intended). I write full time. This means if I don’t sell books, I don’t have money for things likeoh, let’s say, groceries, rent – you knowall the luxuries!

So, I’m making one small artistic concession – making my titles less flowery, and more impactful. I can do that!

Dawning of the Wolf Age – The Tribes of Yggdrasil: Book 1 is now:

Star Wolves – The Tribes of Yggdrasil: Book 1

Fury of the Northmen – The Tribes of Yggdrasil: Book 2 is now:

Star Fury – The Tribes of Yggdrasil: Book 2

And finally, the third book in the first trilogy, which didn’t have a firm title, is going to be called:

Star Viking – The Tribes of Yggdrasil: Book 3 

* (there will be three trilogies, nine books overall in the series)

I really hope my readers appreciate the new titles, or at the very least, tolerate them, and continue to enjoy the galaxy sweeping stories in The Tribes of Yggdrasil multiverse.

Translate »

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This